Skip to main content

Members Win Canadian Screen Awards

The 2016 Canadian Screen Awards held the first Gala on March 8, announcing the winners in the Television & Digital Media category.

Corkscrew Media (Producers Scott Henuset, Heather Edwards and Brent Kawchuck) took home Best Biography or Arts Documentary Program for the CBC Television special Balletlujah, featuring the Alberta Ballet and the music of k.d. lang.

CorkscrewMedia NiobeThompson

Clearwater Documentary (Producer Niobe Thompson) was awarded Best Science or Nature Documentary Program and Darren Fung was awarded Best Original Music for a Non-Fiction Program for The Great Human Odyssey.

Congrats to our Calgary and Edmonton Producers! The second Gala for the Canadian Screen Awards will take place this evening, click here for the list of Alberta nominees:

Click here for a list of all Canadian Screen Award Nominees.

Close Menu