Skip to main content

2016 Rosie Award Winners

The 42nd Alberta Film & Television Awards were held at the Hyatt Regency in Calgary on May 7. Over 650 guests attended The Rosies Gala to honour the very best of Alberta’s production in the screen industry.

The majority of this year’s Rosie winners were first-time nominees in their categories,  including Best Actress Jordyn White (Blackstone),  Best Screenwriter Benjamin Ross Hayden (The Northlander), Producers Cody Kennedy and Tim Rutherford for Best Web Series (Straight To Video: A B Movie Odyssey) and Chris Hsiung won for his first feature documentary Elder in the Making.

WINNERS | 2016 Alberta Film Television Awards Winners

Press Highlights:

CBC | David Bell
Calgary Herald | Eric Volmers
International Business Times | Sachin Trevedi

Photo by Mark 11 Photography. Visit site:

Close Menu