Skip to main content

Edmonton Film Prize Mixer

By December 16, 2015Events

Tuesday, January 12, 2015
4:30pm – 6:00pm

Dr. Paul Byrne Hall, MacEwan University
10910-104 Avenue, Edmonton AB

In 2015 AMPIA took over administration of the Edmonton Film Prize.  We received 28 entries including a mix of feature length dramatic films, documentaries, web series, short films and experimental collaborations.  Here are the top 6 Finalists:

Trevor Anderson (The Little Deputy)
Eva Colmers (25.7k)
Blake McWilliam (Glory River)
Adam Scorgie (The Culture High)
Mike Siek & Eden Munroe (Dead Venues)
Niobe Thompson (The Great Human Odyssey)

This is the first time that the Edmonton Music and Edmonton Film Prize will be awarded at the same reception, recognizing superior work and achievement in the realm of recorded music and film, as assessed by two separate panels of experts assembled by Alberta Music and AMPIA. The awards are sponsored by the City of Edmonton through the Edmonton Arts Council, and administered by Alberta Music (the Alberta Music Industry Association) and AMPIA (Alberta Media Productions Industries Association). A 1st prize of $8000.00 will be awarded to each winner, in film and music, and two prizes of $1000.00 will be awarded to the runners-up. There will be two runners-up for each prize in film and music.

Close Menu