Skip to main content

Alberta Team Awarded $1M in CineCoup Film Accelerator 

Edmonton filmmakers Aaron Kurmey, Ryan Hatt and  Kevin Johnson have been awarded $1M to make their action-thriller HIGH SCHOOL BRAWL. The team tied for first place in the CineCoup Film Accelerator and will be heading into production in 2016.


The announcement was made at the 2015 Banff World Media Festival on Monday, June 8. The Final 5 Teams were placed in the hot seat before a jury including: Michael Kennedy, EVP Filmed Entertainment, Cineplex Entertainment; producer Dan Goldberg (Meatballs, Hangover series); Susan Curran, Director of Marketing at Starz Home Entertainment, CineCoup executives and the top CineCoup fan.

Congrats to our Alberta filmmakers! This will be a thrilling year to watch the film unfold. Watch the trailer below and follow High School Brawl on Facebook.

Close Menu